What is the difference between Archiving and Trashing an Article?

  • PDF

When you Archive an Article, the content is put into a state which removes it from your site as published content. The Article is still available from within the Control Panel and can be retrieved for editing or republishing purposes. Trashed Articles are just one step from being permanently deleted but are still available until you Remove them from the Trash Manager. You should use Archive if you consider an Article important, but not current. Trash should be used when you want to delete the content entirely from your site and from future search results.

Last Updated on Monday, 11 August 2008 00:19

Get connected with us

Subscribe to our newsletter

Due to an error, potentially a timed-out connection to Twitter, this user's tweets are unable to be displayed.

About Us

Independently Owned & Operated by Clinicians.  Caring for Our Patients for Over 20 Years.

 

Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare OrganizationsBoston Home Infusion is accredited by the Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations.